Grooveyard Recording Artist

2019 LA Music Critics Best Blues Band Nominee

Head Honchos new CD 'Bring It On Home' is a musical phenomenon plain and simple, perfectly crafted.”

— Steven J. Rosen / Author + Journalist

Rocco Calipari Sr

Rocco Calipari Jr

WMHB Top 20 Blues Chart, DEC 2018
  1. Peter V Blues Train, SHAKEN BUT NOT DETERRED
  2. Regina Bonelli, LOVE LETTER
  3. Sean Chambers, WELCOME TO MY BLUES 
  4. Alastair Greene, LIVE FROM THE 805
  5. Head Honchos, BRING IT ON HOME
  6. Anthony Gomes (Anthony Gomes II), PEACE, LOVE & LOUD GUITARS
  7. David Lumsden And Friends, HUES OF BLUES 
  8. Tony Joe White, BAD MOUTHIN’
  9. The Bennett Brothers, NOT MADE FOR HIRE
  10. Karen Lawrence and Blue By Nature, BEST OF LIVE
  11. Teeny Tucker, PUT ON YOUR RED DRESS BABY
  12. Dry Johnson, LONG LIVE THEM BLUES VOL. 1
  13. Amanda Fish, FREE
  14. Ken Tucker, COME ON OVER
  15. Shemekia Copeland, AMERICA’S GIRL
  16. Niecie (Niecie Blues), TROUBLE WITH A CAPITAL T
  17. Hadden Sayers, DOPAMINE MACHINE
  18. Saverio Maccne & Double Ace, LOOK TWICE
  19. Ben Poole, ANYTIME YOU NEED ME
  20. Joanne Shaw Taylor, WILD

“WHO ARE THESE GUYS? Original and soul-pounding Blues at its best. I have seldom heard a Blues-Rock band with so much power! This is hard rockin‟ blues at its best…I‟ve been waiting for this…it‟s like getting kicked in the gut and saying thanks…really powerful backup and spin-tingling, terrifying, aggressive guitar playing is the new deal here. I am not going to compare this CD with anybody‟s CD. You just have to hear it. This is ground-breaking Blues.”

                                     BLUES SOURCE 


"The blues are a dynamic art form, and when they are rocking they are even better. Head Honchos truly deliver on both accounts in their latest release, Bring it on Home, with 13 outstanding blues rock tracks. Every one is worthy of attention. The blues guitar will grab your attention while the smoky vocals will keep your toes tapping and your ears on full alert. We think it will become a timeless part of your collection." 

                                       La Music Critic


"Bring It On Home, the debut album from Head Honchos, is a family affair. Father and son, side by side, guitars in hand and the blues in their hearts. Here the blues are delivered with a glint in its eye and the intention to bring the good times. Sprinkling a little funk here, a slice of soul there and some mighty fine fret frolics just about everywhere, the one thing you’re assured by the time the thirteen tracks have had their way with you, is that you’ll be grinning from ear to ear. “Lucky’s Train” even alluding to that fact, the lyrics talking of a sh**-eating grin as a deep harmonica-fueled groove thunders into the station." 

                                   SEA OF TRANQUILITY